Pro Football Hall of Fame Elects Eight For 2021 Induction

The Pro Football Hall of Fame announced last Saturday night during NFL Honors the inductees into the 2021 class. The list was whittled down from 15 finalists in January and is led by quarterback Peyton Manning and also features Calvin Johnson, Charles Woodson, Alan Faneca, Calvin Johnson, John Lynch, Tom Flores and Bill Nunn.

The Hall of Famers usually appear in-person during the show but given that there was no live studio audience this year, the players were surprised in their hometowns by Hall of Fame president David Baker. Two surprises stood-out in particular, the first with Drew Pearson, who had been summoned to meet with Dallas Cowboys owner Jerry Jones and Hall of Famer Roger Staubach, and the other with Peyton Manning, who was filming at Empower Field at Mile High when he was surprised by his former college and NFL coaches, including David Cutcliffe, Phillip Fulmer, Tony Dungy, Jim Caldwell and Gary Kubiak. Hall of Fame induction weekend will occur on August 6-9 in Canton, Ohio. Below is a brief overview of each inductee…

Peyton Manning…Quarterback…Indianapolis Colts (1998-2011) and Denver Broncos (2012-2015)…14-Time Pro Bowler…Seven-Time First-Team All-Pro…Five-Time NFL MVP…Three-Time NFL Yards Passing Leader…Four-Time NFL Passing TD’s Leader…NFL 100th Anniversary All-Time Team

Calvin Johnson…Wide Receiver…Detroit Lions (2007-2015)…Six-Time Pro Bowler…Three-Time First-Team All-Pro…Twice Led the NFL in Yards Receiving…2012 NFL Receptions Leader…NFL 2010s All-Decade Team

Charles Woodson…Cornerback…Oakland Raiders (1998-2005, 2013-2015) and Green Bay Packers (2006-2012)…Nine-Time Pro Bowler…Four-Time First-Team All-Pro…2009 NFL Defensive Player of the Year…Twice Led the NFL in Interceptions…NFL 2000s All-Decade Team…Super Bowl XLV Champion

John Lynch…Strong Safety…Tampa Bay Buccaneers (1993-2003) and Denver Broncos (2004-2007)…Nine-Time Pro Bowler…Two-Time First-Team All-Pro…Super Bowl XXXVII Champion

Alan Faneca…Offensive Lineman…Pittsburgh Steelers (1998-2007) and New York Jets (2008-2009)…Nine-Time Pro Bowler…Six-Time First-Team All-Pro…NFL 2000s All-Decade Team…Super Bowl XL Champion

Drew Pearson…Wide Receiver…Dallas Cowboys (1973-1985)…Three-Time Pro Bowler…Three-Time First-Team All-Pro… 1977 Leader In Receiving Yards…NFL 1970s All Decade Team…Super Bowl XII Champion

Tom Flores…Head Coach…Los Angeles/Oakland Raiders (1979-1987) and Seattle Seahawks (1992-1994)…Won Four Super Bowls – Two As A Head Coach, One As An Assistant Coach And One As A Player…First Minority Head Coach To Win A Super Bowl

Bill Nunn…Pittsburgh Steelers Legendary Scout…Spent 44 Years In The Steelers Organization…Credited For Scouting Such Steelers Greats As Joe Greene, Mel Blount, Donnie Shell, L.C. Greenwood And John Stallworth …Member of Black College Hall of Fame

Among the finalists not elected were Jared Allen, LeRoy Butler, Ronde Barber, Tony Boselli, Clay Matthews, Torry Holt, Sam Mills, Zach Thomas, Richard Seymour and Reggie Wayne.

Induction into the Pro Football Hall of Fame is the highest honor a player, coach or front-office executive can achieve. Reserved for the “best of the best”, it honors those people who achieved greatness in their work. Hall of Famers are typically admired for their leadership qualities, ability to consistently operate at a high level and strong work ethic. It’s these qualities that make them popular motivational football speakers. Whether you’re looking to motivate your sales team, stress the importance of teamwork to your employees or teach leadership lessons to your executive team, hiring a Hall of Famer is a great way to convey your message.

Sports Speakers 360 has access to thousands of sports celebrities, including many football speakers and the Hall of Famers. For more information about booking speakers for virtual events or in-person engagements, please contact us today at (303) 747-4087.