Pro Football Hall of Fame Elects Eight For 2021 Induction

The Pro Football Hall of Fame announced last Saturday night during NFL Honors the inductees into the 2021 class. The list was whittled down from 15 finalists in January and is led by quarterback Peyton Manning and also features Calvin Johnson, Charles Woodson, Alan Faneca, Calvin Johnson, John Lynch, Tom Flores and Bill Nunn.

The Hall of Famers usually appear in-person during the show but given that there was no live studio audience this year, the players were surprised in their hometowns by Hall of Fame president David Baker. Two surprises stood-out in particular, the first with Drew Pearson, who had been summoned to meet with Dallas Cowboys owner Jerry Jones and Hall of Famer Roger Staubach, and the other with Peyton Manning, who was filming at Empower Field at Mile High when he was ... Read More

Former UT Football Coach Phillip Fulmer Named as Keynote Speaker at TN Industry Appreciation Breakfast – Sep 12

OAK RIDGE, TN – Former University of Tennessee football coach Phillip Fulmer has been named as the keynote speaker at an Industry Appreciation Breakfast in Oak Ridge, TN on Tuesday, September 12, 2017. Phillip Fulmer will make an appearance and deliver the keynote address at the breakfast sponsored by the Oak Ridge Utility District and the Oak Ridge Chamber of Commerce. The event will take place at the Oak Ridge Utility District Meeting Room, 120 South Jefferson Circle, Oak Ridge, TN 37830. Source: Oak Ridge Today ... Read More